Hairexpert

The abolition of access to the profession in Flanders will, in the medium term, have harmful consequences both on the landscape of the Belgian hairdressing sector and on the education and training sectors of our profession. The Hairexpert label was therefore created on the basis of this observation and is structured around four "keywords": Knowledge, Training, Service and Ecology. The first two keywords are the conditions to be met to receive the Hairexpert Certified Salon label.

The label Hairexpert in detail

Knowledge is the first keyword. Indeed, it is essential to have the basic knowledge: to use professional products wisely, to practice technical services efficiently, to welcome, advise and manage the customer but also to ensure a good management of the company from the beginning of its activity. 

Training is the second most important keyword.
A solid training allows:

  • To acquire in-depth professional knowledge,
  • To offer a complete service of a higher quality,
  • To complete skills to be a better manager.


To keep the label, learning throughout the professional career is an obligation.

The hairdressers that receive the label must prove that they continue to follow training courses. The profession of hairdresser is and remains a fashion profession, so it is essential to be aware of the latest techniques and trends to be responsive.

Thanks to this knowledge and continuous training, the manager of a certified salon has the skills to offer a quality service that allows his company to grow. Indeed, during the trainings, he receives advice to optimize the functioning of his salon, which enriches his knowledge.

To end the last key word that sees its influence growing in our sector: Ecology. Good waste management, water saving while washing, the use of organic products, optimising energy costs, and so on..... These words resonate in hair salons. It is impossible to ignore the ecological footprint of our business. It is clear that the hairdresser can also contribute to the respect of the environment in his company.

The Hairexpert certified salon label allows the hairdresser to justify his prices in relation to the skills acquired and the requirements required.


These different keywords highlight the skills and values of certified salons in which consumers will more easily accept to pay a fair price. This will give the hairdresser the essential means to guarantee the durability of his company.

Latest blog article

Join our Hairexpert club

We invite you to join our Hairexpert club to have more information about the label and the sector.

The international prefix is mandatory. (ex.: +32(474)12-34-56)

By entering this data and sending this form, the internet user understands and accepts terms of use of website and protection of personal data.

(* = required field)

Hairexpert

La suppression de l'accès à la profession en Flandre aura, à moyen terme, des conséquences dommageables tant sur le paysage du secteur de la coiffure belge, que sur les filières d'enseignement et de formations de notre métier. Le label Hairexpert a donc été créé sur base de ce constat et s'articule autour de quatre "mots-clés": Connaissance, Formation, Service et Ecologie. Les deux premiers mots-clés constituent les conditions à remplir pour recevoir le label Hairexpert Certified Salon

Le label Hairexpert en détail

La connaissance est le premier mot-clé. En effet, il est essentiel de disposer des connaissances de base: pour utiliser les produits professionnels à bon escient, pour pratiquer les services techniques avec efficacité, pour accueillir, conseiller et gérer le client mais aussi pour assurer une saine gestion de l'entreprise dès le début de son activité. 

La formation est le deuxième mot-clé le plus important.
Une formation solide permet:

  • D'acquérir des connaissances professionnelles approfondies,
  • De proposer un service complet d'une plus grande qualité,
  • De compléter des acquis pour être un meilleur entrepreneur.

Pour garder le label, l'apprentissage tout au long de la carrière profesionnelle est une obligation.

Les salons qui reçoivent le label doivent prouver qu'ils continuent à suivre des formations. Le métier de coiffeur est et reste un métier de mode, il est donc essentiel d'être au courant des dernières techniques et tendances pour être réactif.

Grâce à ses connaissances et à sa formation continue, le responsable d'un salon certifié a les compétences pour offrir un service de qualité qui permet de faire grandir son entreprise. En effet, lors des formations, il reçoit des conseils pour optimaliser le fonctionnement de son salon, ce qui enrichit ses connaissances.

Nous arrivons au dernier mot-clé qui voit son influence grandir dans notre secteur: l'Ecologie. La bonne gestion des déchets, l'économie d'eau aux postes de lavage, l'utilisation de produits bio, l'optimalisation des dépenses énergétiques, etc.... Ces mots résonnent dans les salons de coiffure. Impossible de faire l'impasse sur l'empreinte écologique de notre métier. Il est clair que le coiffeur peut aussi contribuer au respect de l'environnement dans son entreprise.

Le label Hairexpert certified salon permet au coiffeur de justifier ses prix par rapport aux compétences acquises et aux exigences requises.

Ces différents mots-clés mettent en évidence les compétences et les valeurs propres des salons certifiés dans lesquels le client acceptera plus facilement de payer un juste tarif. Ceci donnera au coiffeur les moyens indispensables pour garantir la pérennité de son entreprise.

Dernier article du blog

Rejoindre notre club Hairexpert

Nous vous invitons à rejoindre notre club Hairexpert pour avoir des informations concernant le label et le secteur.

Le préfixe international est obligatoire. (ex.: +32(474)12-34-56)

Par l'encodage de ses données et l'envoi du présent formulaire, l'utilisateur du site Internet reconnaît avoir pris connaissance et accepté les conditions d'utilisation du site web et de protection des données personnelles.

(* = champ obligatoire)